Important Annual Meeting Information

Important Annual Meeting Information



Due to the crisis caused by the COVID-19 virus pandemic, it is necessary to have the 2020 Annual Members meeting in a manner other than assembling at the campground.

Members will attend by going to one of our 3 locations, Reidsville, Hinesville or Pembroke during regular business hours during the five consecutive business days, of October 5 through October 9, ending the Friday prior to the Annual Meeting date of Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

Each member will come to one of the Canoochee offices where protections against the virus will be in place. You will be asked to register. This will be your attendance and you will be counted for the required quorum.

You will be required to wear a mask for your protection.

You will be given a packet with the following information included.

  1. A copy of the Notice of Meeting and proof of mailing;


  1. Copy of the unapproved Minutes of the 2019 Annual Members Meeting;

(  ) corrections, if any

(  ) no corrections

  1. Copy of the State of the Cooperative Report by Lou Ann Phillips, Chief Executive Officer;


  1. Copy of Treasurer’s Report by Kimberly S. Blocker, Treasurer of the Cooperative;


  1. Copy of Nominating Committee Report of members nominated for Director.


  1. Service Award for Employees.

You will be provided a ballot card and asked to review this information and then:

If any corrections are needed for the 2019 Annual Members Meeting minutes insert the corrections. If no corrections are needed place an (x) in the parentheses to the left of “no corrections”

The report of the Nominating Committee will establish that only 1 member is a candidate for each of the 3 Directors post for re-election. They are:


District No. 4- Robert H. (Bob) Floyd        (  ) For    

District No. 6- LaNell Oliver                      (  ) For    

District No. 7- Kenneth L. Durrence         (  ) For    


By each name will be a place for you to vote FOR.

Section 3.02 of the Bylaws provides that when a nominee has no opposition, you may vote in this manner.

Members who attend this way will be given a credit of $20.00 on one Canoochee Electric account.

A drawing will be held for the Senior Citizen of the Year Award on October 13th.

Members will receive Notice of the winner of the Senior Citizen of the Year Award and if the quorum is reached by normal official media outlets.

If the quorum is met by attendance in this manner, it will suffice as the Annual   Members Meeting for Canoochee Electric Membership Corporation.

If you have any questions, please call headquarters at 1-800-342-0134 or (912) 557-4391.

The Directors have adopted an Emergency Bylaw as authorized by Georgia Law to authorize having this Annual Members Meeting in this way.


                                                  Lou Ann Phillips

                                                  Chief Executive Officer

                                                  Canoochee Electric Membership Corporation.


It appears your Web browser is not configured to display PDF files. Download adobe Acrobat or click here to download the PDF file.

Click here to download the PDF file.